DENA - Thin Rope

Bulgarian-born but now Berlin-based singer DENA, whom we blogged about earlier today when we featured her collaboration on Le Corps Mince de Françoise's “The Big Dip,” now has a video for her new song “Thin Rope.” The catchy track's video was shot by Plamen Bontchev and Zoe Kahlert. She is currently working on her forthcoming debut album with producer Jonas Verwijnen of Kaiku Studios and hopefully, we will have some more news to report on that front soon. Stay tuned!

BLITZKIDS mvt. - Silhouettes


We found out about Berlin artist collective BLITZKIDS mvt. (pronounced movement) while browsing for Icona Pop remixes and let us tell you that it was one happy accident. It was from being impressed with their remix of the Swedish band’s “I Love It” that we decided to dig deeper and here’s what we found: they’ve recently unveiled the video for their single “Heart on the Line,” a video that was directed by Björn Jonas, and that track is taken from their debut album Silhouettes which was just released by Warner Music Germany. Even better, they’ve made the album streamable in its entirety on their Soundcloud. We’ve made everything easy for you by embedding everything we just mentioned above below. Time to press play.

Boys Noize - What You Want


"What You Want" is the second single to drop from Boys Noize's third studio album Out of the Black. Its video was directed by Patrick Jean & Sébastien Loghman. If you dig remixes, be sure to also grab the Ich R U/What You Want (Remixes) EP, which includes reworks by Jacques Lu Cont, Chromeo, Jimmy Edgar, D.I.M. and Van She (embedded below the video). Both the album and EP are available now via Boysnoize Records

Butterclock - Don’t

After collaborating with oOoOO on his three singles in 2012 (the totally unique Rick Ross cover “Hustling,” “Springs,” and my favourite, “NoWayBack”), Berlin-based witch house/post-rave singer Laura Clock, aka Butterclock, is releasing her debut solo EP this year, entitled First Prom. The first single from the album, “Don’t” (co-produced with oOoOO), has recently been released with a video co-directed by Dario Natale and Butterclock herself. It is a stunner with its drum-driven lo-fi tempo, ethereal synths, sequenced rhythm, and Butterclock’s lush, haunting vocals. It’s moody yet retains a rave-essence making it a great song to dance to.

First Prom comes out next month on F A N T A S Y, and you can preorder the CD, which is limited to 200 copies, now. Watch the video below.

Zedd - Clarity (feat. Foxes)


We’ve always been fans of Foxes, as evidenced by our posts for “White Coats" and "Echo,” and apparently we aren’t the only ones as she was asked by Russian-German EDM producer Zedd to collaborate on one his track “Clarity.” Not exactly our thing, but if you dig it, you can his 2012 debut of the same name via Interscope Records. The video was directed by Jodeb.

Robots Don’t Sleep - Little White Lies

As many of you know, one of the most prominent Berlin producers Robert Koch (better known as Robot Koch) and talented US singer/songwriter/producer John LaMonica (whose sultry vocals were featured on Koch’s 2011 LP The Other Side) have started a new project together, awesomely called Robots Don’t Sleep.

The duo have recently released their debut video for “Little White Lies,” the stellar lead single from their self-titled EP out now on Four Music/Sony Music Germany. “The story in the video in part deals with themes of power and conformity. In the short screen time that we had we wanted to establish a power relation between our characters. We went for a seductive, paternal angle, and I think that it really comes through on this particular still,”said director Pol Ponsarnau and creative director Lukasz Polowczyk about this fascinating artistic video in an interview.

A remix album will be released on January 13th and include remixes for “Little White Lies” and “So Bad” from the Robots Don’t Sleep EP, by CREEP, Sun Glitters and Synkro.

Watch the video below. You can also listen to on this page “Don’t Wake Me” (featuring the vocals of Garciela Maria who’s also collaborated with Robert in his The Other Side EP) and a dub mix of “So Bad” which Synkro has just made available for stream via his SoundCloud. Enjoy!

Kris Menace - Hide (feat. Miss Kittin)

German producer Kris Menace has just unveiled his new album Features, which—you’ve guessed it—is a collection of collaborations that he has been working on. The album features vocals by Julian Hamilton of The Presets, Miss Kittin, Xavier Naidoo, Romanthony, Robert Owens, Lawrence LT Thompson, Simon Lord, Black Hills, Dominique Keegan of The Glass, Thomas Gandey (aka Cagedbaby), Chelonis R. Jones and Unai. Check out the Mathieu Bétard-directed video for “Hide,” which features Miss Kittin, below. Features is now available via his own label Compuphonic.

The Presets - Ghosts (Señor Coconut remix)

Listen to the marimba-inflected remix of The Presets' “Ghosts” by the one and only Señor Coconut (pictured above)! Sometimes, 1 + 1 does equal to 3.

Boys Noize - Ich R U

"Ich R U" is the first video to drop from Boys Noize's third studio album Out of the Black, available now via Boysnoize Records. The video was directed by Patrick Jean & Sébastien Loghman.

Boys Noize - Out of the Black (Minimix)

The forthcoming album from Berlin’s Boys Noize, Out of the Black, comes out digitally on October 8th and physically on October 16th via Boysnoize Records, but you can get a taste of their third album in the form of a minimix right now by clicking the play button below.