Poolside - Next to You (fan video)


"Daytime disco" duo Poolside has got some serious fans, because stop-motion music videos don’t come easy. But that’s exactly what director Alexander Familian created to go with “Next to You,” taken from Poolside’s debut album Pacific Standard Time, available via Day & Night Recordings. Check out the offbeat video about a plug looking for its outlet-soulmate below.

Portugal. The Man - Atomic Man (official video)


Portugal. The Man has cranked out another music video for the Danger Mouse-produced Evil Friends album, soon to be released on June 4th via Atlantic Records. No story in this David Vincent Wolf-directed vid… just jarring black-and-white visuals of the lead band members blinking and making weird facial gestures at the camera. But add some with weird graphic effects like missing frames and slow motion, and you get a vid that looks like messed up gifs on a site that won’t load fast enough. You Tumblr people definitely know what I’m talking about, right? Enjoy the trippy vid below.

Ms. Henrik - Mark (official video)


Our favorite makeup-donning boy Ms. Henrik is back with another music video that’s hard to wrap your head around. “Mark” is the follow-up to his debut single “Doing It For The Man" and the first track off his incredible synth-pop Blue Velvet Frank EP. Director Lina Engborg brings to life a strange dream set in a cowboy saloon, with men wearing pearls and women in fishnets and Ms. Henrik in dark red lipstick in the middle of it all, crooning his heart out to this mysterious Mark. It’s a sight to see, and music you can’t miss out on. Watch the video below.

Tycho - Ascension (official video)

Are you guys into sexy, ambient electronic music that drips into your ears and floats through your brain? Or maybe sexy, scantily clad women wandering through the desert and psychedelic photo glares? Whatever floats your boat, San Fran artist Tycho (aka Scott Hansen) has got a new video for an old song to satisfy those late night drives. Watch the Charles Bergquist-directed video below for “Ascension,” a track off his 2011 full-length Dive, available via Ghostly International.

Bonus: Also check out his remix of Ulrich Schnauss' “I Take Comfort in Your Ignorance” as well below.

Alpine - Gasoline (official video)

"Gasoline" by Melbourne band Alpine gets a U.S. take on its music video and it is decidedly more cheerful than the original version. The groovy indie pop track is set to a fantastically edited and choreographed pastel-colored video which was directed by Emma Tomelty. Marvel at graceful and muscled human bodies bustin’ some impossible moves below and stay tuned for the North American release of A is for Alpine on May 21st via Votiv Records.

Crystal Fighters - You & I (official video)


"You & I" was my nomination for "Happiest Song of the Year," but now I’m just trying not to associate it with (spoiler alert) trees and birds getting blown to bits. Elliot Sellers directs this twisted tragedy for British/Basque band Crystal Fighters' latest single off of their second LP Cave Rave, to be released later this month on May 27th via Atlantic. Keep an eye out for them as they will be touring North American for the entire month of June.

Bonus: “You & I” gets a super dancy Gigamesh remix. Lend your ears to dem beats below, or download the track here.

Fenech-Soler - Magnetic


Fenech-Soler goes down the rabbit hole in the mind/time-bending new video for “Magnetic,” the British synthpop heroes’ comeback single which precedes their forthcoming sophomore album "Rituals. Directed by Luke Bellis, the video follows an Alice in Wonderland narrative, with a puzzled Ben Duffy being followed by a malicious-looking, Frank-like rabbit in several alternative worlds. Just as the White Rabbit carries a pocket-watch in the story ("I’m late, I’m late, for a very important date."), so does Ben Duffy (but this time, a table-clock), which I want to think is a symbol for the unbearable delay in the release of the sophomore album. But after three magnificent singles, “All I Know,” “Maiyu" and "Magnetic," we can say that Rituals will be worth the 3-year wait.

"Magnetic" is a certified festival anthem and shows the band moving towards a pop direction which we will see more of in Rituals. Discussing the LP, singer Ben Duffy said: “I think the pop element is certainly something that wasn’t calculated, but also something that we didn’t decide to turn our back on.

"For us, it’s been about paying attention to what makes a good song and about being direct. We haven’t been afraid to make a pop record. It’s about connecting with people on a universal level while remaining true to our dance roots."

"Magnetic" is being released on July 1st via Warner Bros Records and will be followed by Rituals on September 2nd.

While we try to figure out why we can’t help but think about Gotye every time we listen to this song, you can watch its trippy video below.

Reptile Youth - Fear (Official Video)


The always awesome, turbo-charged Copenhagen discopunk duo Reptile Youth shared new video for their infectiously catchy and oh-so-delicious track “Fear,” the final take-off from their self titled debut LP (out now via hfn music). Directed by Narvi Creative, the black and white video stars Icelandic model Kolfinna Kristófersdóttir. Watch it below.

Austra - Home (official video)

Austra have just unveiled the first video from their new album. “Home” is taken from their forthcoming full-length Olympia, the follow-up to 2011’s excellent debut Feel It Break, which is due for release on June 18th via Paper Bag/Domino. The video was directed by Noel Paul & Stefan Moore of That Go. Watch it now.

Empire of the Sun - Alive (official video)

Empire of the Sun have finally unveiled their video for “Alive” after teasing us with the track’s audio a couple of weeks ago. The song stems from their forthcoming sophomore album, due out on June 18th via Astralwerks. Watch it below.